Graham, Ceci Elected to National Academy of Education


Past APS Board Member Stephen Ceci and current APS Board Member Sandra Graham have been elected to the National Academy of Education (NAEd) along with four other psychological scientists. Ceci is Helen L. Carr Professor of Developmental Psychology at Cornell University, and Graham is a professor of education and Presidential Chair in Education and Diversity at the University of California, Los Angeles.

Ceci_StephenNAEd members are elected “on the basis of outstanding scholarship related to education.” The Academy was founded in 1965. Its 192 US members and 11 foreign associates work to address important research questions related to education, in addition to engaging in NAEd professional development programs.

Other psychological scientists in the 2015 NAEd cohort include David Kaplan (University of Wisconsin–Madison), Richard Lehrer (Vanderbilt University), Leona Schauble (Vanderbilt University), and Barbara Schneider (Michigan State University).

APS regularly opens certain online articles for discussion on our website. Effective February 2021, you must be a logged-in APS member to post comments. By posting a comment, you agree to our Community Guidelines and the display of your profile information, including your name and affiliation. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations present in article comments are those of the writers and do not necessarily reflect the views of APS or the article’s author. For more information, please see our Community Guidelines.

Please login with your APS account to comment.