2019 APS Spence Recipients Announced

Eight psychological scientists have been selected as the recipients of the 2019 APS Janet Taylor Spence Award. The recipients are Luke Chang, Dartmouth College; Mina Cikara, Harvard University; Molly Crockett, Yale University; Katherine Ehrlich, University of Georgia; Willem Frankenhuis, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands; Jon Freeman, New York University; Michael Treadway, Emory University; and Scott Vrieze, University of Minnesota.

Named for APS’s first elected President, the Spence Award recognizes early-career researchers who have made transformative contributions to the field of psychological science, such as establishing new paradigms within a subject area or advancing research that cuts across fields of study. The 2019 Spence Award recipients will be profiled in an upcoming issue of the APS Observer and will be recognized at the 31st APS Annual Convention in Washington, DC, May 23–26, 2019.

APS regularly opens certain online articles for discussion on our website. Effective February 2021, you must be a logged-in APS member to post comments. By posting a comment, you agree to our Community Guidelines and the display of your profile information, including your name and affiliation. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations present in article comments are those of the writers and do not necessarily reflect the views of APS or the article’s author. For more information, please see our Community Guidelines.

Please login with your APS account to comment.