Eyewitness Testimony

APS Cattell Awards Recognize Distinguished Research on Psychopathology, Learning, Criminal Justice

Past APS President Robert A. Bjork and APS Fellow Elizabeth L. Bjork of the University of California, Los Angeles, APS Fellow Stephen P. Hinshaw of the University of California, Berkeley, and APS Fellow Phoebe C. Ellsworth of the University of Michigan are receiving the James McKeen Cattell Fellow Award for More


The New Yorker: One Sunday night in March, 1985, Michele Murray, a sophomore at Texas Tech University, tried to find a parking space near her dorm. In the preceding months, four women had been raped on or near the Texas Tech campus, in the small plains city of Lubbock; local More

Registered Replication Reports: An Update

When APS debuted the Registered Replication Report (RRR) initiative in 2013, it marked a milestone in the reproducibility movement that has been building in psychological science and other areas of scientific inquiry in recent years. The goal of the initiative is to publish large-scale, multicenter replications of important findings that More