American Academy of Arts and Sciences Names New Members

This is a photo of a stack of books.Congratulations to  eleven APS members who were recently elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences:

Shari Seidman Diamond
Northwestern University

Edward Francis Diener
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Alice Hendrickson Eagly
Northwestern University

Thomas D. Gilovich
Cornell University

Shinobu Kitayama
University of Michigan

Kathleen McCartney
Harvard Graduate School of Education

Elizabeth Phelps
New York University

Robert M. Seyfarth
University of Pennsylvania

Yaacov Trope
New York University

Henry M. Wellman
University of Michigan

Luigi Zingales
University of Chicago

APS regularly opens certain online articles for discussion on our website. Effective February 2021, you must be a logged-in APS member to post comments. By posting a comment, you agree to our Community Guidelines and the display of your profile information, including your name and affiliation. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations present in article comments are those of the writers and do not necessarily reflect the views of APS or the article’s author. For more information, please see our Community Guidelines.

Please login with your APS account to comment.