AAAS Elects 2006 Fellows

In recognition of their contributions to the advancement of science, five APS Members were recently elected Fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences: APS William James Award recipient and APS Fellow, William Greenough, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; APS Fellow Reid Hastie, University of Chicago; APS Fellow and Charter Member Rachel Keen, University of Massachusetts-Amherst; APS Fellow and Charter Member Nora Newcombe, Temple University; and Richard Aslin, University of Rochester.

The 2006 Class of Fellows consists of 175 leaders in all disciplines ranging from economics to poetry and biochemistry to journalism. This year’s class includes no less than two former US presidents, a Nobel laureate, and the Supreme Court Chief Justice. The American Academy of Arts and Sciences grants this award annually to gifted intellectuals who have emerged as influential leaders in their respective fields.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Required fields are marked*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.