James McKeen Cattell Fund

2021-2022 Cattell Sabbatical Awardees

Elizabeth Simpson, Kerry Jordan, and Kimberly Noble have been awarded this year’s James McKeen Cattell Fund Fellowships. These awards provide an extended sabbatical period that allows the recipient to pursue new research.

For over half a century, the James McKeen Cattell Fund has provided support for the science and the application of psychology. The Fund offers a program of supplementary sabbatical awards (”James McKeen Cattell Fund Fellowships”) up to $40,000. These awards supplement the regular sabbatical allowance provided by the recipients’ home institutions, to allow an extension of leave-time from one to two semesters.

The deadline for applications for the 2022-2023 awards is January 15, 2022.
Applications and letters of recommendation must be submitted via the online portal.

Past Recipients | Award History

Peter A. Ornstein, Managing Trustee
Christina L. Williams, Secretary-Treasurer
Sharon Thompson-Schill
Robert W. Levenson
Scott Maxwell

Established 1942
New York City

Contact Information:
Trustee and Secretary-Treasurer Cattell Sabbatical Award
Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
Genome Sciences Research Building II – 3rd Floor
572 Research Drive – Box 91050
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708