19th APS Annual Convention – Opening Ceremony Award Presentations

APS President Morton Ann Gernsbacher welcomes attendees to the 19th APS Annual Convention in Washington, D.C.

Presentation of William James Fellow Awards to:

Elliot Aronson

and Richard Schiffrin

Presentation of James McKeen Cattell Fellow Awards to:

James S. Jackson

Morton Deutch, the second recipient of this year’s James McKeen Cattell Fellow Award was not in attendance and was presented his award at a later time during the convention.

Presentation of the Psi Chi/APS Albert Bandura Graduate Research Award, by Virginia Andreoli Mathie, to recipient Deah Lawson.

Recognition of Psychological Science editor James Cutting.

APS regularly opens certain online articles for discussion on our website. Effective February 2021, you must be a logged-in APS member to post comments. By posting a comment, you agree to our Community Guidelines and the display of your profile information, including your name and affiliation. Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations present in article comments are those of the writers and do not necessarily reflect the views of APS or the article’s author. For more information, please see our Community Guidelines.

Please login with your APS account to comment.