## AAAS Names 10 Psychological Scientists as 2020 Fellows

December 14, 2020

The American Association for the Advancement of Science has included eight APS members and two APS Fellows in its election of 489 AAAS members as 2020 Fellows. Election as an AAAS Fellow honors individuals whose efforts on behalf of the advancement of science and its applications in service to society have distinguished them among their peers and colleagues. The 10 psychological scientists listed here constitute all but three of the individuals in the Section on Psychology.

## **APS Members:**

Peter R. Finn, Indiana University

Barbara A. Wanchisen, National Academy of Sciences

Cathy Spatz Widom, John Jay College of Criminal Justice at CUNY

## **APS Fellows:**

Tammy D. Allen, University of South Florida

William (Bill) P. Hetrick, Indiana University, Bloomington

Elaine Hull, Florida State University

Blair T. Johnson, University of Connecticut

Angeline S. Lillard, University of Virginia

Jay Myung, The Ohio State University

Steven L. Neuberg, Arizona State University, Tempe