2019 Program Committee

Meet the Program Committee

The APS Annual Convention is shaped substantially by the Program Committee. The Committee’s ideas, experiences, and efforts form each Annual Convention.

Under the direction of the Chair, the Program Committee is responsible for the scientific and educational aspects of the Convention. The Program Committee selects programming and speakers consistent with the APS conference goals and the broad interests of APS Members – psychological scientists whose interests and research span the entire research and teaching spectrum. APS is dedicated to encouraging and supporting emerging areas in psychological science and the Convention has been central to this effort.

Carsten K.W. de Dreu
Leiden University,
The Netherlands
Committee Chair
Daniel Ansari
University of Western Ontario, Canada
Margaret E. Beier
Rice University
R. Eric Landrum
Boise State University
Lis Nielsen
NIH/National Institute
on Aging
Elizabeth Page-Gould
University of Toronto, Canada
Luiz Pessoa
University of Maryland
Jennifer L. Tackett
Jessica L. Tracy
University of British Columbia, Canada
Lotte van Dillen
Leiden University, The Netherlands

  • Registration

    Find information about registration for the APS Annual Convention in Washington, D.C., May 23–26, 2019. [More]

  • Program & Events

    Connect with leading researchers from around the globe at the premier international convention covering psychological science. [More]