2021 Program Committee

The 2021 APS Virtual Convention will convene psychological scientists from around the world, and feature the latest research and luminaries in the field. Program components from both the APS Annual Convention and the International Convention of Psychological Science (ICPS) will be combined into an interactive online two-day event, plus a Virtual Poster Showcase that will remain available for several months following the live event.

The Program Committee is responsible for the scientific and educational aspects of the Convention. They select programming and speakers consistent with the Convention goals and the broad interests of APS Members – psychological scientists whose interests and research span the entire research and teaching spectrum. APS is dedicated to encouraging and supporting emerging areas in psychological science and the APS conventions have been central to this effort.


Aikaterini (Katerina) Fotopoulou, University College London (Co-Chair)

Ethan F. Kross, University of Michigan (Co-Chair)

June Gruber, University of Colorado, Boulder (Co-Chair)

Yoshihisa Kashima, University of Melbourne (Co-Chair)

Aaron J. Fisher, University of California Berkley

Aaron C. Kay, Duke University

Berrin Erdogan, Portland State University

Elisabeth Pacherie, Institut Jean-Nicod

Elizabeth Page-Gould, University of Toronto

Essi Viding, University College London

Franco Pestilli, The University of Texas at Austin

Iris-Tatjana Kolassa, Ulm University

Kristen A. Lindquist, University of North Carolina

Moustafa Bensafi, Centre de Recherche en Neurosciences de Lyon

Olivier Klein, Université Libre de Bruxelles

R. Eric Landrum, Boise State University

Sang Eun Woo, Purdue University